eGovernment Special Technical Community
A worldwide and transversal open community on e-Government


The IEEE Computer Society e-Government Special Technical Community (e-Gov STC) is a new worldwide and transversal open community on e-Government within IEEE. e-Government is the “brand label” for a multidisciplinary domain, related to the use of ICT in the context of public policy (e-Governance, Open Government, Smart Governance, etc.), operations in public organizations (transformation, management, interoperability, security), citizen engagement (e-Participation, transparency, e-Democracy) or government services (including using social media). Numerous disciplines contribute to this intersection of areas such as computer science, information systems, information science, management, sociology or political sciences, among others.


Dr. Georgios Tsakalidis
Dr. Thanos Kakarountas
Vice Chair
Jesus Cano, PhD, Head of area computing, Constitutional Count, Madrid, Spain
Board Member
Carlos E. Jiménez, MSc, Information and Knowledge Society, and a Postgraduate degree on Information Systems Management, New York