Member & Geographic Activities Board
Learn more about the board, committees, and discover additional resources.


Member & Geographic Activities Board

Providing leadership to the Society for member development and member-related activities. This includes member services, programs to support chapters, and other promotional and member engagements related activities. Operational areas within MGA include: Awards and Recognition, Geographic Activities, Students and Young Professionals, and Special Technical Communities.

Fernando Bouche


Vice President, Fernando Bouche
Chair, Geographic Activities: David Bondurant
Chair, Student and Young Professional Activities: Shivam Abhilash
Chair,  Awards and Recognition:  Edward Addy
Chair, Special Technical Communities: Yuhong Liu
At-Large Member: Roberto Moreno
At-Large Member: Omer Melih Gul
Representative to CS BOG: Megha Ben
Adhoc Chair, Search Committee:Vacant





Governance Documents: Policy & Procedures Manual, Handbook


Geographic Activities

For a full list of Geographic Activities Committee members, click here.

Awards and Recognition

  • Chair: Edward Addy
  • Vice Chair:   George Proeller
  • Distinguished Visitors Program:  Hassam Fahmy
  • Richard E. Merwin Student Scholarship: Josip Balen, Nursuriati (Liza) Jamil
  • Upsilon Pi Epsilon Award: Himanshu Thapliyal
  • Larson Award: Marco Santambrogio
  • Outstanding Chapter Award (Student): Mini Ulanat
  • Outstanding Chapter Award (Professional): Nasir Uddin
    • For a full list of Outstanding Chapter Award Committee members, click here.
  • Mentoring Co-Coordinator: Shivam Abhilash

Distinguished Visitor Program (DVP)

  • Chair:  Hossam Fahmy
  • Immediate Past Chair: George Proeller
  • Member: Yezid Donoso
  • Member: Michelle Thompson
  • Member: Leonel Sousa

Student & Young Professional Activities

  • Chair : Shivam Abhilash
  • Immediate Past Chair: Megha Ben
  • Membership Development: Saptarshi Ghosh
  • Webmaster: Jay Tibrewal
  • Secretary : Sai Teja
  • Advisor Region 10: Prasanth Mohan
  • Advisor Region 3:  Megha Ben

For a full list of Student and Young Professional Committee members and to see a list of volunteering roles,  click here.

Special Technical Communities

  • Chair : Yuhong Liu
  • Vice-Chair: Andreas Reinhardt
  • Past Chair: John Walz
  • Member: Carlos Jimenez-Gomez
  • Member:  Rich Hillard


Start your volunteer journey with the CS Membership & Geographic Activities Board
Learn more about opportunities
Apply to volunteer